August 24, 2020

Republican National Convention starts tonight, here's the agenda

Monday, August 24
Theme:  "Land of Promise"


  • A maximum of 336 delegates will meet in the morning from 9am to 1pm (13:00 - 17:00 GMT) before conducting a nighttime roll call in which Trump and Pence will officially be nominated.
  • Senator Tim Scott
  • House Republican Whip Steve Scalise
  • Representative Matt Gaetz
  • Representative Jim Jordan
  • Former Ambassador to United Nations Nikki Haley
  • Republican National Committee Chairwoman Ronna McDaniel
  • Georgia State Representative Vernon Jones
  • Amy Johnson Ford
  • Kimberly Guilfoyle
  • Natalie Harp
  • Charlie Kirk
  • Kim Klacik
  • Mark and Patricia McCloskey, St Louis couple who defended their property against threatening Black Lives Matter members
  • Congressional candidate Sean Parnell
  • Andrew Pollack, whose daughter Meadow was killed in the 2018 Parkland, Florida, school shooting
  • Donald Trump Jr
  • Tanya Weinreis, Montana coffee shop owner whose business and employee's livelihoods were saved by the federal virus relief Paycheck Protection Program

Tuesday, August 25
Theme:  "Land of Opportunity"


  • First Lady Melania Trump
  • Secretary of State Mike Pompeo
  • Senator Rand Paul
  • Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds
  • Florida Lieutenant Governor Jeanette Nunez
  • Kentucky Attorney General Daniel Cameron
  • Former Florida Attorney General Pam Bondi
  • Abby Johnson, a former Planned Parenthood employee, now an anti-abortion activist.
  • Jason Joyce
  • Myron Lizer
  • Mary Ann Mendoza
  • Megan Pauley
  • Cris Peterson
  • John Peterson
  • Nicholas Sandmann, Kentucky Catholic high school student who successfully sued a media organisation for not providing the true context to a confrontation with a Native American at Right to Life march that went viral
  • Eric Trump
  • Tiffany Trump

Wednesday, August 26
Theme:  "Land of Heroes"


  • Vice President Mike Pence
  • Second Lady Karen Pence
  • Senator Marsha Blackburn
  • Senator Joni Ernst
  • South Dakota Governor Kristi Noem
  • Representative Dan Crenshaw
  • Representative Elise Stefanik
  • Representative Lee Zeldin
  • Former Acting Director of National Intelligence Richard Grenell
  • White counselor Kellyanne Conway
  • Vice Presidential National Security Advisor Keith Kellogg
  • Jack Brewer
  • Sister Dede Byrne
  • Madison Cawthorn
  • Scott Dane
  • Clarence Henderson
  • Ryan Holets
  • Michael McHale
  • Congressional candidate Burgess Owens
  • Lara Trump

Thursday, August 27, 2020
Theme:  "Land of Greatness"


  • President Donald Trump
  • Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Ben Carson
  • Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell
  • Senator Tom Cotton
  • House Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy
  • Representative Jeff Van Drew
  • Ivanka Trump
  • White House Deputy Assistant Ja'Ron Smith
  • Police Sergeant Ann Dorn, widow of retired police captain David Dorn who was killed during violent protests in St Louis in June
  • Debbie Flood
  • Former mayor of NYC Rudy Giuliani
  • Franklin Graham
  • Alice Johnson, a woman whose prison sentence was commuted by Trump
  • Wade Mayfield
  • Carl and Marsha Mueller, parents of Kayla Mueller, a humanitarian worker killed by ISIS
  • Dana White, president of Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disagreement is always welcome. Please remain civil. Vulgar or disrespectful comments towards anyone will be removed.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Share This